Sail Away: Nautical Party Inspiration

Hello Beauties

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday weekend! I was so lucky to be able to spend Sunday doing what I love — Coordinating Weddings!  All of the vendors I worked with this weekend were true professionals and I just cannot wait until I am able to show everyone  the photos.  The ceremony setting blew my mind and the popcorn bar I set up was a huge hit.

Sail Away

Well, the weather is getting so beautiful and I only have one thing on my mind…Sailing Away! I love cruising and the nautical theme is close to my heart (♥itb) so I decided to bring you an inspiration story for an All American Nautical Party.  You can use this inspiration for a casual lobster bake with friends or for a preppy wedding by the sea shore.  The most important thing to remember is to be inspired by the beautiful pictures but make the elements your own.

Nautical Flags in the coordinating color of your wedding party can be strung from the umbrellas to the table tops

A canvas bag with an anchor motif would be perfect for welcome baskets or party favors

"Two ships passing in the night" An adorable cake topper

Navy and Moss green elements would make a very classy setting for a cliffside wedding

Programs in the Nautical Flag of your new last name would be fun

A Red White and Blue dessert table is the piece de resistance at a summer time birthday party

 

 

 

 

 

 

Find the sources for all of the inspiration on my Pintrest

Leave a Reply

