Book Review: Push-up Pops by Courtney Whitmore

Hello Beauties

Push-up Pops by Courtney Whitmore is an instant classic for anyone that loves entertaining.  Her new book has made it easy to impress with unique desserts.  A Push-up Pop is a little plastic device that can hold anything from cake and pudding to sorbet, cheesecake or pie filling.

Courtney Whitmore and her book, Push-up Pops

The book is divided into chapters for tips and techniques, cake push-up pops, pie push-up pops, frozen push-up pops and cookies, candies and more.

Courtney suggests using sheet pans for the cake layers.  If you turn one of the plastic pops upside down and press it into the sheet cake, you will have perfect circles that fit wonderfully into the layered push-up pops.  Plus, she provides measurements and their conversions, which is extremely helpful when determining how much to make for your guest count.

Mocha Madness

The recipes in Push-up Pops are easy and fun to make.  I do not always make my desserts from scratch but, Courtney has made it impossible to mess up the most fickle  recipes.  I love cheesecake and I love the fact that I can have my own little no-bake cheesecake treat in less than 10 minutes.

Dreamy Chocoholic

Rainbow Cupcake Party

Dreamsicle Daiquiri

Key Lime Pie

Birthday Brownie Sundae

I I have already ordered my set of push-up pops and I can’t wait to incorporate them into my next event.  Push-up Pops is available on Amazon and Courtney’s new book Candy Making for Kids is now available for Pre-order.

Also, be sure visit Courtney’s amazing site Pizzazzerie! It is on my daily must-read list because of the adorable party inspiration, recipes and DIY projects.  

Leave a Reply

