Giving Back: Operation Shower

Hello Beauties

Memorial Day weekend has come and gone and Summer is right around the corner.  I hope everyone enjoyed themselves while spending time with loved ones, grilling and most importantly remembering the heroes that make sacrifices for our country.  Both of my grandfathers were in the military and my grandmother-in law met her husband while they were both Marines, so honoring our troops is very special to me.

Visit Operationshower.org

I believe philanthropy is very important in a balanced lifestyle and I volunteer regularly with a few different organizations in my local area.  This weekend I decided I wanted to find a way to give back to the troops currently fighting for American freedom.   I had heard about an organization called Operation Shower a few months ago while writing the story, A Star is Born.  The non-profit organization partners with local businesses and provides joyful baby showers for military families to ease the burden of deployment.

First Lady Michelle Obama at an Operation Shower event

Operation Shower is in need of individuals all over the country to help with their unit-wide baby showers .  You can find more details on the organization’s volunteer needs on their Volunteer Page.  I can’t wait for the next shower in Southern California and I would love to spend the day with some familiar faces while giving back to our community!

Leave a Reply

