Pretty My Party: Valentine’s Day Wedding Feature

Hello Beauties

It’s Friday, so that means my latest feature is on Pretty My Party!  I love Valentine’s Day and have been dreaming in red and pink lately.

hearts, wedding planning

This time of year is especially close to my heart because it is when me and my sweetie decided to take our relationship out of the “friend zone”.

I worked at a fancy Italian restaurant during college and had to work our extremely busy dinner seating on Valentine’s Day.  By the end of the night I was tired of seeing the lovey, dovey couples all night so I wanted to just relax and watch a funny movie with my bestie.  I saved a giant, especially cheesey red heart balloon from the trash to bring over to him later that night.  After he came to pick me up, I had a giant arrangement of roses, orchids, lilys, carnations (yes, I love carnations), daisys and any other pink and red flower you could think of, waiting for me.  It was the sweetest thing anyone had ever done for me in a very long time and we have been inseparable ever since.  We celebrate our anniversary on Valentine’s Day, so it is always fun to have an excuse to go over the top with the holiday every year.  We are approaching 6 years together and it has been such a blast to have a partner that supports me (and all of my crazy ideas), talks with me, dances with me and laughs with me.  So, here is to my Bebe Bunny, I love you darling!

How do you celebrate Valentine’s Day?  Would you ever have a heart themed wedding on Valentine’s Day?  Leave me a comment and let me know!

Leave a Reply

